Facebook Growing Up, Focusing On Infrastructure Efficiency And Security (Inside Facebook)

Facebook is showing new signs of maturity and a willingness to tackle tough, unsexy problems. TechCrunch: Co-founder and CEO Mark Zuckerberg: “If I were starting now, I would do things very differently. I didn’t know anything. In Silicon Valley, you get this feeling that you have to be out here. But it’s not the only place to be. If I were starting now, I would have stayed in Boston. [Silicon Valley] is a little short-term-focused, and that bothers me.”

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

